

CLASS OF 2020

Promotion Ceremony

Tom Matsumoto **Elementary School** 12 June 2020

10:00AM Video Stream

Principal Dr. Hong Nguyen

Sixth Grade Teachers Ann Compton LeCheryl Law Susan Shirley Tom Vlahos



Event Program

Welcome – Principal Dr. Nguyen

Pledge – SC Secretary Anika Nangia

Class Speaker – SC President Shivangi Kumari

Speaker – Mrs. Blanton

Presentation of Classes

Presentation of Outstanding Citizenship Award – Mr. Vlahos

Presentation of Evergreen Youth Awards – Dr. Nguyen

Closing Remarks and Presentation of Matsumoto Class of 2020 – Dr. Nguyen

Student Pictures Display

Class of 2020

AVA ALVAREZ **UMA ANAND** VIDARTH ANBU SMARAN AVVARI SREEKAR BADDEPUDI CAYLA BAIK **JOSEPH BALLOU** LILY BRENGARD **KELLY BUI** HANNAH CHAN DHARAA CHAUHAN **EASON CHEN** CHARLOTTE CHEUNG **PARTHIV CHIRAKKIL** NOE DESUMALA SANA DHINGRA AIMEE DING RAHUL DORAIRAJ **RINISHA GOLANI** AKHIL GOLLA SRI SKANDA SOURISH GORTHI **RYAN HAN** STEPHANIE HONG **ERIC HUANG AARON HUYNH** SAI LIKHITH INDUKURI **BHUVI IRIGI** NIKHITA JAGATHESAN VARINI KADAKIA **KEERTHI KALLURI** VEDI KANANI SUDITI KEDAMBADI

AUDREY KIMBALL **ASHTON KUHN** MAYANK KUMAR SHIVANGI KUMARI KATE LE ALIYAH LIM VARSHA MANIKANDAN ANIKA MATURI CHRISTY JO MVENG ANABA MYRA MYRA ANIKA NANGIA **SEAN NGO** ATLEY TRUONG NGUYEN AYDEN NGUYEN **EMMA NGUYEN JAMES NGUYEN** JUSTIN NGUYEN **RYAN NGUYEN** TREVOR NGUYEN **KEN OKUZUMI** AMBER-YTZEL ORTIZ-FLORES AYAAN PAMMAR **BRANDON PANTALEON AARUSH PARIKH** YASH PATTEKAR **DARREN PHAM CARLA PINO-CAMPOS** DIYA PRASANTH HASSAN RAO **VIVAAN RAO** NAVYA REDDY AVA RUTKOWSKI **KRISH SABNANI**

Class of 2020

HARDEEP SANDHU PRESTON SARAF SHAYMAN SASIDARAN BHRIGU SEN AAYUSH SHARMA RIDDHI SHARMA SHRIYA SHETTY ADITYAVARDHAN SINGH SARINA SINGH PRIYASHA SINHA AVNI SREEKUMAR SARINA SUBEDAR TANISHKA TAWARE JASON THAI TRINA TRANG CALVIN TRIEU ALIM VALAYIL ROSHAN VENKATESH ANOUSHKA VIJAY SCOTT VUONG BRYANT WANG SAANIKA WANZAKHADE MARY WEI ANTHONY WONG SELINA XI CHLOE YIP XERSOL ZAMUDIO LORI ZHOU YEGOR ZHUKOV

• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •

We would like to extend our warmest gratitude to the following people for contributing to the success of the **Class of 2020** (especially in the midst of the pandemic):

6th grade team of teachers for their continued commitment to inculcate the students with knowledge and skills that lead to academic excellence;

Mrs. Blanton and Mrs. Johnson and other specialists for working with every teacher to provide support and resources;

TK-5 teaching staff for everything they have done to prepare the students for each successive grade level;

Principal Nguyen for being the consummate leader-facilitator and community liaison; **Ms. Oshita and Ms. Damron-Ellam** for managing the business-end of educating our students and for taking temperatures, dispensing bandages and icing bruises;

Mrs. Zahiralis for guiding and expanding our access to literature;

the maintenance and custodial crews for everything they do;

and of course the **parents** for their support and donations, upon which we critically depend.